COMPANY PROFILE 

Since 1974 Westcom has been dedicated to providing the highest quality technology & communication products on the market. Located in Pittsburgh, PA, our parent company began by developing CoachTalk, the first completely wireless headset system in football. In the 2000’s we debuted our game film software APEX, which became the industry standard. Today our flagship product is our new ProCom X12 headset system, which sets the bar for wireless communications.

 

The one constant throughout the years has been our customer service. Our customers always come first, and our products are second to none.

 

Company Timeline

  • Founded in 1974,Westcom, is an innovation company providing state-of-the-art communication products and services.
     

  • In 1975, Westcom's parent company at the time developed CoachTalk, the first all wireless headset system for football.​
     

  • In 1977, the wireless communication assets were sold to Porta-A-Phone Inc. who continued to provide wireless communication equipment to the sports and other industries.​
     

  • In 1980, Westcom's parent company was the first to provide products for the competitive long distance toll companies, from remote managed subscriber units and competitive local exchange carrier switches "CLEC" to the telephone industry. 
     

  • In 2004, We developed the game film software APEX.

  • In 2014, Westcom began their design concept of the ProCom X series. Our vision was to make it the simplest to use, yet most powerful full featured headset system available.
     

  • In 2016,  the newer version ProCom X12 was developed setting the highest standard for wireless communications.

Meet The Team

Frank.png

Frank Girardi

Engineering - Sales

D1 National Collegiate Sales

frank@proacw.com

727-692-8700

Capture.JPG

Chris Fabry

Jake.png

Jake Skovira

Sales Specialist

jake@proacw.com

724-393-8529

headshot 2.jpg

  coach nick Johnson

Georgia

Sales Specialist

coachnickjohnson@gmail.com

770-827-9797

Nick.png

Nick Richetti

Sales Specialist

nick@proacw.com

412-346-8323

imageedit_9_6865694146.png

Trey englert

Texas

Sales Specialist

trey@proacw.com

713-857-6973

 
profpic.png

mike leonard

VNDHighFB042517.jpg

Domenick Girardi

1st Responder Department

dom@proacw.com

jason.JPG

Support Technician

jason@proacw.com

Football Sales

bill.stull@proacw.com

bill.JPG

bill bauer

Sales and Engineering

bill.bauer@proacw.com

profpic.png

darin moore
 

LA and MS

Sales Specialist

darin@proacw.com

bill stull

Indiana

Sales Specialist

mike@proacw.com

jason gunsalus

Bradyn.JPG

bradyn claycomb

Customer Support

bradyn@proacw.com

Michael.png

michael girardi

Patent and Trademarks

Legal Department

mike@proacw.com

Damian.JPG

danuab lynch

profpic.png
profpic.png

we are hiring

profpic.png

we are hiring

Barb.png

Barbara Girardi

Brandi.png

Brandi Teichman

Technician Supervisor

brandi@proacw.com

Melissa.png

melissa phares

Accounting Supervisor

melissa@proacw.com

we re hiring

Marketing & Advertising Department

damian@proacw.com

Let's Talk!